Skip to main content

Concerned about an adult?    Social Care Direct 0345 6037630   

Elder Abuse.

 Definition: There are four main types of elder abuse - physical, financial, emotional and neglect.


Campaign: 55 Plus 

 The campaign aimed at bringing attention to domestic abuse in the over 55's focuses on positive outcomes and how survivors have been able to take part in activities or do things they previously weren’t able to. It has been developed by working directly with victims, whose stories and experiences are the central focus of the campaign. Press on the image below to read more...




Always call 999 if immediate risk

To make a disclosure of elder abuse either for yourself or someone else contact Essex Police by calling 101 or call Essex Police's dedicated elder abuse line 080 8808 8141. You can also use an online form by clicking here.

For further information please visit the Essex Police website by clicking below.




Resources for Professionals